2000-2001 WINNERS

And the winners are....


Production, Comedy: Art (Zachary Scott Theatre Center, Actors Repertory of Texas, & DBA Productions)

Production, Drama: Master Class (Zachary Scott Theatre Center & Actors Repertory of Texas)

Production, Musical: Oklahoma! (Austin Musical Theatre)

Production, Play for Youth: Once Upon a Mattress (Austin Musical Theatre Performing Arts Academy)


Director, Comedy: Sarah Richardson, Art

Director, Drama: Guy Chandler Roberts, A Macbeth

Director, Musical: Scott Thompson & Richard Byron, Oklahoma!

Director, Play for Youth: G'ann Boyd, Alice in Wonderland


Actor & Actress, Comedy:

Martin Burke, Circumference of a Squirrel

Katherine Catmull, Body & Soul

Lead Actor & Actress, Drama:

(tie) Paul Norton, King Lear & Marco Noyola, Roosters

Lisa Bansavage, Master Class

Actor & Actress, Musical:

(tie) Kevin Earley, Oklahoma! & Noah Racey, Oklahoma!

Jacqui Cross, Mahalia

Actor & Actress, Play for Youth:

Barrett Davis, The Emperor's New Shows

Marlow Moore, Once Upon a Mattress

Featured Actor & Actress, Drama:

Guy Chandler Roberts, The Beauty Queen of Leenane

Janis Stinson, A Streetcar Named Desire

Outstanding Cast Performance:

Chris Doubek/David Stahl/Jon Watson, Art

General Categories:


Scott Thompson & Richard Byron, Oklahoma!

Musical Direction (tie):

Fred Barton, Oklahoma!

Allen Robertson, Jelly's Last Jam

Original Score: Allen Robertson, Jouét

Original Script: John Walch, Circumference of a Squirrel

Costume Design: Dawn Allee, Oliver!

Lighting Design: Tony Tucci, A Macbeth

Set Design: Christopher McCollum, A Macbeth

Sound Design: Gunn Bros., A Macbeth