top of page

2002-2003 WINNERS


Production, Comedy

Vigil (Hyde Park Theatre)

Director, Comedy

Ken Webster, Quake

Actor & Actress, Comedy

David Stahl, The Dead Presidents' Club

Jennifer Underwood, Betty's Summer Vacation

Featured Actor & Actress, Comedy: David Jones, 16 Spells to Charm the Beast Bernadette Nason, Merry Wives of Windsor


Production, Drama

Henry V (Austin Shakespeare Festival)

Director, Drama

Melissa Livingston, HIT.

Lead Actor & Actress, Drama: Tom Parker, The Flame Keeper Lee Eddy, Bash

Featured Actor & Actress, Drama: Robert Newell, Love! Valour! Compassion! Sarah Seaton, The Traveling Lady


Production, Musical

Crazy for You (Zilker Theatre Productions)

Director, Musical

Dennis Whitehead, Ain't Misbehavin'

Lead Actor & Actress, Musical: Holton Harrison Johnson, The Pirates of Penzance Claire Vangelisti, The Pirates of Penzance


Production, Play for Youth

Waking Sleeping Beauty (kidsActing)

Director, Play for Youth

Robert Faires, A Christmas Carol [Second Youth Family Theatre]

Actor & Actress, Play for Youth: Brandon T. Harris, The King Stag Betsy McCann, A Dragon's Happy Day


Outstanding Cast Performance: Joel Citty, Shanon Weaver, Ken Bradley, HIT.

Outstanding Ensemble Performance: Paula Gilbert, Wendy Goodwin, Betsy McCann, Regina Yunker, Medea


Musical Direction:

Jeffrey Jones-Ragona, The Pirates of Penzance


Sharon Sparlin, Curieosity

Original Score:

Robert Skiles, Jan Bozarth, Noel Alford, Theresa May, Sarah Hickman, Cindy Symington, Dede Clark, Jerry Jeff Walker, Django Walker, Holly Watson, Waking Sleeping Beauty

Original Script:

Shanon Weaver, HIT.

Costume Design:

Yvette Oakes, The Traveling Lady

Lighting Design:

Brian S. Davis, Ain't Misbehavin'

Set Design:

David Potts, Proof

Sound Design:

Edmund Pantuliano & Blaine Indemaio, Medea

bottom of page